Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Biking to a Brewery + walking+partying

    January 19, 2023 in Chile ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Today in the morning Kiona and myself didn’t know what we should do. We decided to cycle ~3h and stop at a brewery and at a small city nearby called Llanquihue.

    We were informed, that we could rent a bike for 2h free, but we got it for 4h for free😂💪🏽

    But the internet sayed the brewery is not open, BUT they still gave us beer and a 50% discount because we arrived with the bike. The first 10 minutes were the hardest one, a already died at the beginning 😂

    After we arrived in the hostel, I went to a parque to soo Puerto varas from above.

    Unfortunately I had to say goodbye to Kiona, because this was her last day. Wow, I really enjoyed the deep conversations with her. Also also knee a mit of beer and she mentioned that the Belgium beer is more variant than the German beer🤷🏽‍♂️💪🏽

    Before dinner I went also to a crazy museum, where the owner was also there. (Museo Pablo Fierro ) Very nice experience and completely different as the museums I went to before. I also went to Iglesia Luterana.

    Tomorrow is rafting time!! For the first time of my life, lvl 3 of 5 at the beginning! Nice.

    In the evening I was pre drinking with two Germans(Celine and Isabella) and two Colombians from the hostel at the beach, where one of them is studying at the OTH😂. After that we went to a river bar, where the view was stunning at night 😍
    After that we went partying and is was an amazing night till 5:00😂💪🏽 I also drank piscola, a National drink in Chile.
    Read more