Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Second day in santiago

    January 23, 2023 in Chile ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    At the next day after a really nice breakfest at the hostel, I wanted to see the Park Lucia with nice buildings, but is was closed😂 on Monday a lot of things are closed here.

    I went to an huuuuge cemetery after that & it was impressive how the chilens are decorating the graves (Football, Clan-Flaggs, Felice Navidad). Also the former president Allende before Pinochet became dictator has his grave there. The different between urns and large tombs impressed me as well.

    After that I went to a big market, where I ate pistales (empanadas with Chilean dough and fried- really nice!). Because everything is closed on Monday I decided to go to another museum, where I listened to some very relaxed music. I enjoyed staying there!! Art is universal and doesn’t need a language. I stayed there quiete long and now I unterstand, why people like museum #raul😂

    In the evening we had pisco sour night at the hostel (Bec, Daniel, Guille). I have been there shortly & after that I catched up Javi again. I met her in Buenos Aires and she lives 25 min outside of Santiago. I had a nice & funny evening with her and her girls (Josefina, olgita, Carolina) at a bar.
    Read more