Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Wine tasting in 4 bodegas +Bday

    January 27, 2023 in Argentina ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    After breakfest I decided with 4 people from the hostel to make a wine tour. Mendoza is famous for its wine (especially Melvet) and that’s the reason why I did that! We were a girl from Austria, Lara, one girl from the US and one girl from Mexiko.

    We drove a little bit outside of the city with an Uber, where we rented bikes, which were not the best😂

    At the second bodega we met 4 France girls and an Israel couple of our hostel, so our wine tasting was with ~10 people😂after that we had an winery-tour there, how they explained how the procedure of their organic wine is.
    In one bodega we also tasted olive oil with bread. We were hungry and tipsy, which was nice 😂.

    When we gave back the bikes, we got free wine😂 soooooo nice in Mendoza haha (because in my hostel I have free wine as well😂)

    In the evening we ate pizza in our hostel and we celebrated into my birthday. It was a different birthday experience, to celebrate with people you are not so close to. But I really enjoyed it, because Lara organised the happy birthday song at 24:00. We went out and I had a really nice birthday night with the hostel.
    Read more