Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 51

    Arriving in sucre

    February 22, 2023 in Bolivia ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    I arrived in Sucre at 7:30. after breakfast in the hostel, I bought a SIM card and went to the barber. After that I visited the Casa de la Libertad Museum, where the independence signature of Bolivia was signed 1825. I also learned about the history of Bolivia.

    In 1879 during carnival Chile attacked Bolivia and they got the atacama desert. With the help of Peru, Bolivia is now the only country without an connection to a sea.
    I also bought new socks, because all of mine are very damaged 😂 also I made laundry.
    I joined also a free walking tour, where I met Damian (German) and a Russian couple living in New Jersey.

    Sucre is also called the White City because of all its white buildings. Sucre is small but nice, but not soo much to do.

    Our local guide was amazing of the free walking tour. We ate some local fruits, tried chocolate, drunk the national corn drink (not so good haha).

    (An Eifel tower 2.0 with a lot France imported things are in one park, there was a rich mine family who sponsernd that and they loved France 😂)
    (Putcha Mama: they say it before drinking & put a little bit on the ground to show their appreciate to the Mother Nature.)

    We also saw the night sky over Sucre.

    I the evening I played Beer long with Damian and had a nice time at our social hostel.
    Read more