Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 80

    Museum + Miraflores + watershow

    March 23, 2023 in Peru ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    After a good breakfast in the hostel I had a call with my Marco. Then I had a big problem: my IPhone was not loading again. I had the problem longer, but now it was the end.

    I “repaired” it with my paper clip & flashlight. There was so much dirt inside the loading whole and also super much sand. Now it works better then before if the journey here 😍

    So after that I went to a museum of contemporary art and it was about the Amazon. Super interesting and nice art there. (barranco)

    Then I went around the beautiful miraflores area. So much green and soo amazing so see sea Pazifik and the cliffs with the high buildings there. I also went to Larcomar, a huge shopping mal in the cliffs.

    I had a late lunch afterwards with an amazing view!
    After lunch I met randomly a women again & we smiled each other Mutual in the park of the museum. Then she stopped with her bike and I spoke with Sarita (Peru) one hour at the park. Spiritual and nice conversation.

    Afterwards I walked quite long to a (water) and green park and I watched there a water and light show. I really enjoyed it walking around the water fountains there.
    There was also an event I was allowed to enter and I have seen a peruan dance show and i also saw the prime minister of Peru there 😂 I still don’t know which event this was haha. I also felt like a Paparazzi there hahahahaha super nice

    Then I took the bus for 0,8€ home, compared to walk 2h or taking a taxi (6€).

    I already love the vibes of Lima and the amazing places I have seen so far.
    Read more