Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 83

    Beach + Huaca Pucllana Museum

    March 26, 2023 in Peru ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    In the morning I clarified some stuff about my next journey and how to go to Ecuador: by bus
    Then I went to the beach, listened to music and relaxed.

    To be honest: lima is amazing. The city has history, nice museums, very nice parks, stunning areas & a seaside. Also the woman are super attractive here.

    I also bought a new heat, because of the sun & I really like the style, but I need to get a little bit in touch with them at first😂

    In the evening I had a YouTube history lesson, because I watched around 4-5h of history about the world & so many thing I should know, I know now!

    At the next day I had a call with my parents and then I went to an super interesting museum: Huaca Pucllana Site Museum ; Remains of a clay and roam-pyramid of the Lima culture, which was covered by sand before 1981. it was 3 times bigger than now, they build it for 200 years at around 400 AD and they used it for religious purpose as a sacrifice Center. I also saw mummies of sacrificed people.
    They are also still discovering.

    Then I wanted to book my bus tickets to Guayaquil and at the the buses are not driving good for me and it tooks over 35h. so I decided to fly now, after Iquitos. In the evening I got in touch with Tim from Munich but because of my flight tomorrow . So I tooked it easy and I am super excited about the Amazon jungle tour in Iquitos !!
    Read more