Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 96

    Free walking tour and museum

    April 8, 2023 in Ecuador ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Today I had a call with Tara after breakfast and she is unfortunately not joining me In Colombia🥹

    Then I went to a free walking tour with people from the hostel and the Canadian guy Marcus and with an Irish couple, which is also met during the Isla de La plates tour. They also went to that scary Easter parade yesterday night & they are also in my hostel 😂

    The city is beautiful, tiny, and lovely. Their buildings and their Color, especially at night!😍🥹

    After the free walking tour we went to the mercado and had some lunch and coffee 😎😍

    Then we went to the Pumapungo Museum, although the ruins of Pumapungo were closed. The museum was nice, I liked it!

    It was still raining super heavily till we went out of the museum, so we took the taxi.

    After chilling at the hostel and speeking to a tattoo artist downstairs of the hostel I went with Marcus to dinner and then I went to the bus station. I will drive to banos for 9h and I want to stay there 4-5 days. I hope I will report of some nice outdoor activities!

    I am sitting in the bus now and I really enjoyed Cuenca. The national park is super nice and the city is so beautiful. I also enjoyed staying in the nice hostel and the people I met there were super cool:)
    Read more