Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 97

    Arriving in Baños

    9. april 2023, Ecuador ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    I arrived in Ambarto at 4:30 and took another bus to Banos, where I have been at 5:30. unfortunately to hostel was not open and I slept in a park till 7:30 again.

    Because I still had problems with loading my phone, I went to an professional Apple Store and he figured out, that only my old cables are the problem. So I bought 2 new cables and I should be fine now.
    I also bought a new towel, new shoes and new ear plugs. Productive morning and a lot of organisational stuff is done now.

    Then I met Gaia in the hostel again and we will do canyoning tomorrow!

    Then I went to La Casa del Arbol, which has an amazing view over the mountains in banos. I also have seen an rainbow there.

    During the bus ride I got in touch with Diego from Argentina, and we went there together, super funny and cool guy.

    We also went on a a swing, which was very cool!

    After having dinner at the hostel by cooking, I decided to go to thermal bathes with French girls of the hostel. Gaia felt still sick, so she did not join🥲

    The wather temperature at the Termas de la Virgen were at 36,38 and 42 degree. Also a cold pool were there for refreshing. I really enjoyed that!

    I chilled with Gaia after that in the evening :)
    Læs mere