Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    50p and Portobello

    March 31, 2019 in England ⋅ 🌙 7 °C

    Today was so cold! I spent most of the morning just wandering around Kensington trying to find warm layers to add. Gloves. Big ole scarf. My legs are so sore. I thought briefly of seeing the Natural History Museum until I saw the line. No. So I wandered up into Notting Hill which is so cute with its little coloured houses. Made my way down Portobello Road, checking out the street stall offerings and various London-themed tchotchke bits. Also had a look at Kensington Park but by the time I got there I was so tired and cold Will & Kate could have wandered by and I'd still be high-tailing it to coffee in the bundle of Holland Park. The 50p photo is from the wall of the paid loo in KP. It was filthy in there course but this little piece of graffiti made me chuckle.Read more