Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 61

    Almaty with Yerke Bulan

    July 27, 2023 in Kazakhstan ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    It all started with me walking into the BMW dealer in Almaty in search for tires and spare parts for my motorbike. Then i met Yerke.
    He was so kind to help me search Almaty for the ride tires for my motorbike.

    As we got talking turns out, he also likes motorbikes and is doing enduro sports. I told him I have never done it but I really like the idea of it and I’ve always wanted to try .

    Next thing I know, I am at his apartment, visiting motorcycle tire shops, at his mothers house having tea and then sitting on one of his amazing new and powerful KTM Enduro bikes.

    It turned out to be the adventure of a Lifetime, the riding is very intense and difficult, but a lot of fun. He is a very good rider and has won many championships in Almaty and he was showing me the mountains of his city.

    5 hours in it is getting dark I have fallen around seven times and his petrol is running out. Not to mention my cramps 😂. So we decide to head back, with enduro bikes through the city.

    Yerke and his family invited me to stay at their place as well! I got to enjoy a wonderful local foods.

    We spent the next two days together, and he even took me to one of his friends Privat Saunas.

    It was an amazing experience, and I am very thankful to Yerke and his family for their amazing hospitality. See you another time my freind!
    Read more