Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 2

    Rubicon Trail

    29 Mei 2022, Amerika Serikat ⋅ ⛅ 50 °F

    Wow! I'm beat. It's only 8:30 pm and I am in bed.

    Woke up at 9:30 this morning, made coffee and packed my backpack for my hiking trip. No one else woke up here until 10:30. I met the guy who is staying across the hall. He's from Mexico; she's from Costa Rica and they are living in Reno right now...

    I headed out for my hiking adventure after stopping at the market to get a sandwich or wrap for my lunch. I headed up 89 to DL Bliss State Park. There I paid $10 to park. By the time I got there I had to pee so bad. Two cups of coffee had hit me. There were no bathrooms nearby, so I got to use my Go Girl for the first time! Unfortunately I was not standing up. I just couldn't get private enough to do that. In one of the pics toward the beginning you'll see a big rock. This is near why I decided to try to hide to pee; however the road, parking area, and trails surrounded it on 3 sides. I squatted next to a rock and I'm pretty sure at least 4 people saw me and knew what I was doing, but I didn't really care.

    I started on the Rubicon Trail here at DL Bliss. My plan was to hike almost 4 miles down to Vikingsholm Castle and then hike back up. I forgot that I hadn't hiked in a month and was out of shape. In the beginning the trail was easy, but it became more difficult as I got further in...

    In most places the trail is 2.5 to 3 feet wide, dirt or dust and rock. At one place the trail narrows to one foot wide. There are a lot of people out on the trail, so when passing, someone has to get over to the side. From the trail, there are were many beautiful photo opportunities and I took advantage of all of them. When I got tired I sat down on the rocks and rested.

    I got all the way down to a beach area and climbed up on a large rock to eat lunch. I pulled out my chicken wrap I'd purchased and took one bite. It was the kind of wrap that is supposed to be cooked before eating. The grain inside the wrap was uncooked and the flour wrap was doughy. I took one bite and wrapped it back up.
    Baca selengkapnya