Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Packing

    March 22 in the United States ⋅ 🌬 68 °F

    It's been a very busy few days... 3 days of clinic, 2 days on call, 2 months of billing backlog, delivered 4 babies in 22 hours, and little sleep. Now I'm sore from wrangling an 11 pound 14 ounce baby out... and I haven't even started the Camino yet.

    Thankfully, I've already done a lot of preparation, writing out my packing list, and gathering everything together into a pile over the last two weeks.

    Here's my packing list:
    Backpack with camel bladder
    Fanny pack for easy to reach in the front
    Water bottle
    Wool socks, light socks
    Hiking Boots
    Tevas
    Hat for sun
    Warm hat
    Rain poncho
    Sunscreen
    Walking sticks
    Sunglasses
    Mole tape
    Electrolytes
    Energy water enhancer
    Keto powder
    Nuts
    Keto bars
    Wet wipes
    Paper towels
    First aid kit
    Euro outlet converter
    Heating pad
    Solar powered battery backup
    Phone and chargers
    Leggings insulated
    Shorts
    T-shirts
    Sweatshirt
    Jacket
    Umbrella
    Water-resistant pants and jacket
    Gloves
    Knee support wraps
    Ear pods
    Laptop.... Have to do payroll...
    Meds and supplements
    Passport / Global Entry
    Dclips
    Dresses, jeans, casual clothes for touring
    Underwear
    Swimsuit
    Small white tennies
    Makeup and toiletries
    Dyson Airwrap
    Dry Shampoo
    Some leftover Euros from last trip
    ... and my American Express Card!

    We'll see what else hops in there.

    At this point, I'm soaking in an Epsom salt bath with the realization that this could be my last bath for 2.5 weeks. The laundry has been started and the empty suitcase is waiting for me to fill it.

    The airport ride is scheduled for 10:30 am. I think I can get it all done and sleep a little, too. I'm so excited about this journey.
    Read more