Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Lisbon Airport

    March 24 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 66 °F

    Arrived to Lisbon. Standing in line behind thousands of people to go through customs, despite having global entry. Have to get my luggage from baggage claim, get a new boarding pass, recheck baggage, and get on a plane that is supposed to leave in 1hr 15 min. Again, Donna and I are separated. I really don't think I'm going to make this flight.

    ... I did not make it. $300 later I'm on the next flight in 2 hrs. I arrive 30 min before we meet our group and the van transport leaves Porto for Baiona.

    I'm exhausted. Back aches. Ankles are swollen. Running through airports while translating signs... not much sleep, just doze until nodding wake me up or I realize I'm leaning a bit too much towards the man sitting next to me.

    Thank you to all the kind souls who helped me find my way and get me through this fiasco.

    But I'm feeling confident that I will make it in time to meet the group... and I got a Starbucks.

    Now they double booked my seat, so don't have a seat... could something just go right?? Please
    Read more