Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Caldes de Reis

    March 29 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 54 °F

    Arrived to our place for the night. Rest and shower. We have 2 apartments with 3 bedrooms each. We're down to 6 persons, so we each have our own room tonight.

    The walk today was good. There are times when I feel strong and am plowing through. And then other times I hit a wall and feel like I'm dragging. The feet are hurting the ankles, various parts of my body take their turns complaining.

    It rained again this afternoon, but then the sun came out for the last hour of the walk, and it was delightful. We stopped at a Cafe for a drink and then walked the final 50 min in.

    I realized that the kilometer markers on the Camino signs show how many kilometers are left to Santiago de Compostela. It took 4 days of walking before I realized that. I think it was the comma in the number instead of a period for the decimal point that mixed me up. But I found out that I wasn't the only one, so that makes me feel better.

    I really miss music. Tomorrow, I think I'm going to use my bt ear pieces. I've got some music downloaded that can play in airplane mode.

    The song that was stuck in my head today was Only You by The Revivalists.
    Read more