Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 13–18

    My favorite... Santuario de la Barca

    3 april, Spanje ⋅ 🌬 59 °F

    What an awesome place! Loved hiking on the rocks. It's so windy today.

    There is a cathedral here, but it is closed. Looked in through the wire.

    There is a stone that was used for deciding judgment. The person would stand at the stone, and if the stone moved, they were innocent. If not, they were guilty. Well, the stone broke in 2014, so it doesn't work anymore....

    There's another stone that is said if you crawl under it nine times, your back will be healed. I crawled under it once, and my back felt better, but I think I need double knee replacement, lol. There was a crevice under the rock, and I was afraid my glasses hanging in my purse were going to fall in and when I tried to use my feet to push myself out, it didn't work because the rock was slippery.

    This area of the coast of Spain is called la Costa da Morte, the coast of death. There have been many shipwrecks along this coast. On December 5th, 1983, a ship from Panama carrying chemicals was tossed by the wind and waves, things fell over, and a fire started aboard. Everyone on the ship died. The smoke from the chemicals created a cloud that came ashore, and the people in the towns along the coast had to evacuate.
    Meer informatie