Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Woodbridge - Day 16

    May 6, 2017 in England ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    Early bustle in the morning as Ginny and Andrew leave for Carlisle, and Hadrian's Wall, Andrew and Lyn head back to Bury St Edmunds, and Dave and Jenny head off for London.Fraser's Mum Sue pops over to say hi, and I'm amazed to see how little she has changed in 20 years! Once everyone has left, the house suddenly seems huge and desolate after so much energy the day before! We have a lazy late morning reading and nodding off before a last stroll down to the river and up to the Tide Mill. This is followed by another wander of the cobbled streets, coffee and cake and a trip down to Whitby Rd to see Aunty Joan for the last time! It's a sombre time for me, as I know this will be the last time I will see her in the flesh. She is as upbeat and lively as ever, and I think she has really enjoyed having the colonials around. Big G as the 2nd cousins like to call her, is one of the loveliest ladies I have had the pleasure to meet, I will always have a soft spot for her!Read more