Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    La Cruz

    May 11, 2023 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    Went on a day trip to La Cruz on the bumpiest highway I’ve ever been on. (We were going 140km/h!!) I got to see some family I hadn’t seen in a while including Jorge who I got on well with. The main purpose of this day trip was to visit my abuelo’s/grandfather’s grave in a cemetery 30 minutes out of town. It was a nice experience and we attached a plaque in memory of him. I got to see some Narcos graves too!! It was really a hot day so afterwards we of course had to buy some beers on the way to lunch which were extremely cheap! We ate at a seafood restaurant on the beach where I had a massive michelada (the red drink which is beer, tomato juice, clam juice and lime juice as well as spicy chilli) which tasted disgusting. Had some fish and ceviche before heading to the family terreno/family house where I went for a swim. It was cool to see the town again I will for sure head back to stay there in the future.Read more