Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Bangkok 3/3

    December 21, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    After packing and doing the checkout of my dorm this morning, I decided to go to the Grand Palace and Wat Arun (another temple) for my last day in Bangkok. 👑🏯
    The palace was really stunning, behind every corner there was another magnificent building. Like yesterday at Wat Pho, the colours were breathtaking, even though the palace was a bit posh to be honest. 🤏🏻
    For getting to Wat Arun, I took the water taxi, which is very popular to do in Bangkok. The ride only took a couple of minutes, but was pretty fun! 🚤
    Wat Arun itself was very impressive as well...different to the other temples but still nice to visit and walk around for a bit.
    Headed back to the hostel rather early in order to check everything and get ready for my 10h busride to Chiang Mai this night! 🚌🙈
    My résumé about Bangkok: it's been nice to start here and spend a couple of days in town to see all the main sights and wander around a bit. But 3 days is definitely enough for me in this town 🙃

    Soundtrack of the day: Gold digger -Kanye West
    https://open.spotify.com/track/1PS1QMdUqOal0ai3…
    Read more