Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Chiang Mai - temples, temples, temples

    December 22, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    The busride to Chiang Mai was actually more pleasant & comfy than expected. There was enough room to properly lay back the seats, and even a footrest was there. Soon after the start I cuddled up in the blanket that was provided, read a few pages of a downloaded book and fell asleep quiet soon. 😴
    We arrived shortly before 7a.m. in Chiang Mai, where I wanted to take a typical Songthaew (like a tuk tuk for 6-8 persons) to get to the hostel. But since it took too long to depart (I waited for around 30 mins) I decided to walk to the city center - thanks to my impatience and inability to cope with inefficiency 😅
    However, I felt like moving anyways, so I just started walking. With my 20kg backpacks those 50 mins almost felt like a little workout 🏋🏼‍♀️

    After refreshing and changing outfit (miahli - just for you!!) at the hostel I once again just started strolling around the city center. Oh boy, how I love just walking around with a rough direction and then accidentially passing by real gems like this enchanted temple you see in pics no. 8&9 🥰🤩
    Chiang Mai is way more chilled and less crowded than Bangkok - really nice to be here 😊

    Soundtrack of the day: Old Downtown - Camp Claude
    https://open.spotify.com/track/07J5gvVBcXUPcsa9…
    Read more