Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Holy trinity - food, nature, running 🥰

    December 23, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    This morning I did a Thai cooking class. After going to a local market we drove to the organic farm, where we got some insights on the herbs and veggies that are growing in the garden of the farm 🥭🌶👩🏼‍🌾
    Then we finally started cooking - we prepared spring rolls, a curry, a stir fry and a soup 🍲🥣🥡🥟 all of it just tasted delicious, but was so much that I took half of it home with me 😅🤰🏼

    For the afternoon I decided to do the monk trail, which starts at the outskirt of Chiang Mai. Really enjoyed hiking a bit and exploring Wat Phra Lat and Wat Anagami, two temples located in the middle of the woods. 🌾🌿
    And since the distance to the hostel wasn't too far, I did a nice & relaxing run back into the city center 🥰🏃🏼‍♀️
    Since it was saturday, I checked out the famous night market in the evening - such a busy place to be! 😄

    Soundtrack of the day: Jungle - Tash Sultana
    https://open.spotify.com/track/1KTObLMW9mwk2iPj…
    Read more