Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    New day, new city πŸ˜†

    January 19 in Cambodia β‹… β˜€οΈ 33 Β°C

    I decided to not stay in Phnom Penh until my departure on monday, but rather see another part of Cambodia πŸ˜„
    Thus I took a bus to Kampot this morning, which is in the southern part of the country. β˜€οΈ
    New day, new city, new pool I guess 😁😎
    I arrived in Kampot at around noon and after diing the check-in I started researching on what to do the next 2 days πŸ˜‰ actually Kampot has quiet some stuff to offer...so it needs somw planning (again πŸ™„) in order to get the most out of my time here πŸ’ͺ🏽
    I found a SUP tour and really wnted it to do this afternoon...unfortunately they didn't respond to my booking attempt, so I chilled a bit at the pool (yes, again... πŸ˜‡πŸ‘™)
    Around 20 mins before the SUP Tour started I reached out again to the agency, and they told me I could come to the afternoon tour! πŸ™ŒπŸ½
    Being a bin in a rush now, I quickly packed all my stuff together - fortunately I already was in my bikini πŸ˜† - threw it in a drybag and made my way to the meeting point.
    It was such a nice tour, and I am super happy I was able to do it! Especially when the guide told us that this was the first tour since 2 weeks, as it seems there are not too many tourists around right now. πŸ€
    We were paddling up and down a side river, with just palmtrees along the shore 🌴🌴 and flying fishes everywhere 🐟🐟 it was so idyllic! πŸ₯°
    We then ended the tour by watching the sunset (yes, another one for the books πŸ˜…) from a really nice spot on the river. πŸŒ…
    Guess I couldn't have a better start in Kampot ☺️

    Soundtrack of the day:
    Fliegende Fische - Neonschwarz
    https://open.spotify.com/track/2AMZx9fL1SQctwCO…
    Read more