Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Found paradise on Bruny Island 🤩💚

    January 30 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 16 °C

    I slept in a little too long as I didn't have much expectations for Bruny Island. To be honest I thought it's probably just gonna be an island close to Tassie that's basically the same as the main island 🤷🏼‍♀️ just looked up some spots to go to yesterday and made my way to the ferry in the late morning 😇
    But then...gosh, how wrong I was!! The island captured my heart right from the start. 🥰 can't really say why, but it just did. The combination of wood and beaches was just stunning 😍 reminded me a bit of Kauai...and I guess most of you know how much of a fan I am of that place! 💕
    First I got to the Lighthouse at the southern point of Bruny...a really nice place with pittoresque views! 🖼
    And the beach nearby...just insanely beautiful!! Didn't know that it's not going to be the only one I'll come by today at that point 😅
    Afterwards I went to a trail that I looked up. There was a short and a longer version...the short one was stated to take 2.5h, so I decided to do that one as it was already early afternoon. And because I wanted to do another trail too, I made a hike-run out of it 🤭 wanted to go for a run today anyways, so why not take the chance - it's by far tje best way to explore nature anyways 😊 And if you want to see as much as possible in little time, you just have to go faster 😅🙆🏼‍♀️
    It took me 30 mins to complete 2/3 of the loop, so I took a turn and also did some parts of the bigger one too 😆 and it so paid off!! Got to see great beaches and cliffs 😍😍
    Got back to the car after 2h in order to drive to Adventure beach to get on the next trail 😂
    And oh wow, that one didn't dissapoint as well! Another amazingly beautiful beach, stunning cliffs, a nice technical downhill...and another snake encounter!! 🐍 which is especially funny as I had a dream about it last night 🙈
    Got back with one of the last ferries...but that was such a gorgeous place!! Super nice trails, great beaches and wonderful national parks - what else can you ask for?! ❤❤

    Ps: for those of you thinking my hamstring/booty issue is fine again...nope - just ignoring the pain as much as I can and pushing it to the limit haha. No time for rest if there's just so much to see 😆😬

    Soundtrack of the day:
    Paradise - Coldplay
    https://open.spotify.com/track/6nek1Nin9q48AVZc…
    Read more