Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 54–55

    Party in the Paddock 🥳💃🏼

    February 9 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    When I decided to prolong my stay in Tassie, I figured that there was the Party in the Paddock festival near Launceston with some bands I wanted to see - so it was obvious where I was going to spend my last few days 🤩🤩
    While I did my research about the festival it came into my mind that a friend told me about volunteering, thus I gave it a go and applied - on the last day possible appearently 😆 and got accepted - whoop whoop 🙌🏽🙌🏽
    I had two 6,5h shifts at the merch booth, which was really fun and got free access to the festival & camping in exchange - pretty nice deal, isn't it?! 😉
    Both of my shifts were during daytime, which was great as it got quiet warm with bright sunshine on these two days so being within the merch tent was perfect. After my shifts (which ended at 8pm resp. 5pm) I checked the festival area, got some food and simply enjoyed the music and festival vibes 🥳🥳 and of course danced my ass off to Milky Chance, Tash Sultana, Holy Holy and the electro night-tents haha 💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼
    Definitely was an awsome thing to go there - absolutely had a blast! 🤩🤩🤩

    Soundtrack of the days:
    Living in a haze - Milky Chance
    https://open.spotify.com/track/3yfki4r5cgFA784t…
    Read more