Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Just one more 🤭

    February 8 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 12 °C

    It was a bright and sunny day when I looked out of the window this morning - thus a perfect day for one more hike ⛰️😆🥾
    Since I had to go back to Launceston today anyways I picked a summit on the way and hiked Mount Roland. I actually thought about doing this hikes 3 times now, so today was the day. 😀
    There are 2 ways up to the top...a longer and slightly elevated one, and a shorter but steeper one. I guess it's pretty clear which one I went for 😅
    It was a good hike, actually steeper than I thought it'd be, with a couple of rocks to boulder and a steady incline for almost 2 hours. But I really enjoyed it 😊 and the view was good as well, so it's been worth it! 🤩
    Full of motivation I continued to Mount Vandyke, which wasn't very special, and then headed back down.
    I was so happy about doing the hike, distracted by the surrounding and wrapped up in my thoughts that I almost missed the signs for a date with the man with the hammer 🔨 🥴 Luckily I still had some fruit in my backpack which saved me from being all to weak-kneed on the way down 👍🏼
    Really liked to have a longer (5h) and a bit challenging hike this time! 🥰
    Afterwards just drove back to Launceston, checked in to another capsule hostel & did some planning for my time in Australia 😊

    Soundtrack of the day:
    To the mountains - Lizzy McAlpine
    https://open.spotify.com/track/4jLxibvYRtzEAiTD…
    Read more