Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57–61

    The day after I returned from Tasmania I already headed on to my next stop -> Byron Bay 🚌
    I didn't really know what to expect as it's pretty hyped as a super laid-back surfer place. And when something is that fancied I tend to be rather sceptical πŸ˜…
    But I have to admit that Byron really surprised and convinced me! 😊
    Right after my arrival I booked a surfing class which started 15 mins after my booking haha. And it was sooo much fun! πŸ„πŸΌ‍♀️πŸ₯° it seems easier than it actually is to stand up on the board, but I got really determined on doing it ✌🏼 thus that I attended another surfing class the following morning & rented a board later that week to practice myself again πŸ˜†πŸ™†πŸΌ‍♀️
    Next to that, I did 2 boxing classes which were offered by the hostel - and omg, I loved it! Didn't know that boxing was so much fun as well!! 🀼🏼‍♀️πŸ₯Š
    And on top of that I did a circus class - yep, you read correctly...circus. πŸŽͺ did an aerials class there, which was suuuper exhausting but real good fun too. πŸ₯° So many new sport options...seems like the perfect place for me πŸ˜…πŸ˜‰
    Besides exercising I enjoyed the sunrise at the lighthouse in Byron πŸŒ…, did a tour to spots off the beaten track to a really nice waterfall, the tea-tree-stained lake Ainsworth and gorgeous Kings Beach πŸ–πŸ˜Ž, had a BBQ at the beach and good nights out with some friends πŸ½πŸ”πŸ€©
    So kept my days quiet busy, but in a way that I really enjoy. πŸ₯°πŸ€©
    On my last day I was supposed to do kayaking with dolphins 🐬, which was unfortunately cancelled due to the rainy weather πŸ˜• really hope I'll get another chance to spot this beautiful creatures 🀞🏼
    However, made it back to the gold coast this evening in order to take off to my next destination tomorrow πŸ›«πŸ˜‡

    Soundtrack of the days:
    Summer Sun - Cari Cari
    https://open.spotify.com/track/20RzArTj8t5exuBb…
    Read more