Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62–64

    Sky & Sand 2.0 - Airlie Beach🤿🪂

    February 17 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    I've been flying out from the Gold Coast once again - this time my destination was the Whitsunday islands, which are a cluster of 74 islands near the coast of Airlie beach.
    🏝
    The day after arrival I did a tour to the whitsundays which was really nice. A boat brought us to whitehaven beach, a 7 km beach known for it's extra fine white sand and its turquise water. And it didn't dissapoint 😍
    We went to a little viewpoint on the island, which offered a magnificent view over the islands. 🤩 really really gorgeous!
    After enjoying lunch at the beach we went to another island for snorkeling at a part of the great barrier reef and got to another viewpoint. 🤿
    The vivid and colourful underwater world was simply awesome! 🐚🐠🐟Pictures are about to follow, as my actioncam broke in Byron bay and I thus have to wait for the pics from the tour agency 😬🙈
    Back in Airlie I ended the day by watching the sunset. 🌅
    My second morning began quiet early, as I was picked up at 5:45 am for the highlight of my day - I did a skydive 🪂
    I was super excited about it and loved every second. Even the freefall didn't feel scary but offered lovely views 🤩🤩 it for sure hasn't been my last skydive 😁 pics & video are about to come 😉
    After getting back to town and doing some Yoga at the coast, I went to Shute Harbor to do a little hike through the rainforest and to another beach and a viewpoint. 🌴🌾
    Fun fact: did you know that you could go to a different beach each day for 10 years in Australia?! 😯
    Back in Airlie I chilled at the lagoon, watched the sunset again and then got ready for a very very long night - as my bus is at 3:30 am and I didn't book a room for the night 😂🤦🏼‍♀️

    Soundtrack of the days:
    Bullit - Elephanz
    https://open.spotify.com/track/0Nbgl52I1fn25YIm…
    Read more