Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 66

    Underwater in Cairns 🤿

    February 21 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Next stop on my list was Cairns.
    To get there I booked a train which was meant to leave Airlie beach at 4:40 am (with bus pickup at 3:30 am). 😬
    In my thoughts it was easy to just stay up a little longer and then wait for the bus and catch up some sleep in the train, thus I didn't book a bed for the night.
    In reality I was extremely tired at 9:30 pm and struggled to somehow stay awake 😅 and since I had nowhere to lay down, I had to rest my head on some public tables and benches and did some walks in between 🤣 felt a bit like a homeless that night. 🙈
    So after a very long night, with little sleep in all kinds of uncomfortable positions I finally arrived in Cairns during the afternoon. 🙌🏽
    The rest of the day I just got familiar with the surroundings and strolled around for a while before calling it an early night. 🥱
    Next morning I went to the marina to get on the boat for my tour to the heart of the great barrier reef. 😊
    Once again the underwater world really fascinated me with all its colors, shapes and wildlife. 😍 when the sun came out, all the colours seemed even brighter and more vivid. It was simply amazing. Had a really, really good time underwater. 🤩🐟🐠🐡

    Soundtrack of the day:
    Underwater - Rüfüs del Sol
    https://open.spotify.com/track/5ZvHcR4OSwvEV5Ih…
    Read more