Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 70

    Last but not least - Sydney 😎

    February 25 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    After a decent flight with an extraordinary sunset view from the plane, I landed in Sydney late in the evening. 🛬
    Checking in at the hostel was a bit of a shock... it's actually the worts hostel I stayed at during my whole trip. 😅 I already knew it's not the best one and currently under construction, but my room for the first two nights was pretty disgusting with stains on the ceiling (water damage?), a weird smell in the room, and last but not least the sound of rats scratching inside of the wall 😵‍💫 but well...it's just for two nights, so I'll survive 😬
    The first morning in Sydney I decided to check out the CBD. 🏙
    Walking through the Botanical garden & seeing the famous Opera house kind of felt a bit like a dream come true 🤩
    After enjoying the view for quiet a while I just walked around, went to the Circular Quay and Darling harbour, visited a local weekend market and been to some other sights. ✌🏼
    Sydney is actually a really nice and green city - even though it lacks a bit of history tbh 🤫
    For the evening I met up with the swiss traveller I got to know in Cairns in order to enjoy the sunset with a great view on the opera house 🥰

    Soundtrack of the day:
    Wonderful life - Seeed
    https://open.spotify.com/track/4cSJ1B1FbpSB3Lxs…
    Read more