Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 9

    Estelle to sunsol

    7 juni 2023, Spanien ⋅ ☁️ 61 °F

    We started from our albergue around 7 because we were told by another person that the wine fountain doesn't open till 8. So we planned on making at 8. It was a nice walk on the way there. We stopped at the blacksmith shop right before it. I got the shell necklace that German Jena wanted. She is still not doing well with her infection from her blisters. She bussed to logrono and we will meet up with her tomorrow. There is a festival going on on Friday. So that means a lot of people will be out on Thursday when we get in. After the wine fountain we took the alternate route. The people I was with on purpose. I sorta wasn't paying attention and did it on accident. So many great memories along the other way. The alternate way was nice. It went more off of the road and only had one place to stop before Los arcos. I walked with Dom, cat, and Chelsea today. Once both trails met up we say some people playing music. Dom started to dance. He threw his poles down with passion. After that there was not a lot going on till we came across a food truck. A bunch of people stopped there to get a drink. I had an Aquarius and a beer. After that I walked with Clemens and Cat for a while. We played "I packed in my backpack". He started with an apple. It went on for longer then I thought it would. Then we came into Los arcos. Saw a bunch of baby animals and feed them some bread. Made it into the main square and split a picture of sangria. When we were sitting there we ran into Carson. She then decided to come with us to Sansol. We are all staying at an old Palace. I booked it online and I think it cost 19 dollars. Nice place with a room with 6 beds. There was a pilgrims minu for 13 euro and after reading reviews and I didn't get the meal. The guy that was working tried to hard sell us on the meal. It was some kind of soup, tortilla, and yogurt for dessert. After we refused the meal we went down to the bar and had a ham and cheese sandwich and a chocolate croissants with a glass of wine for 750. We came back to the Palace and Dom was not to happy with the meal. But with the hard sell and nothing much more he took what he could get. Tomorrow we should get into logrono around 12 and we will see where the rest of the day takes us.Läs mer