Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Hospital to astorga

    June 23, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 57 °F

    Had a easy day today. We slept in a bit and started walking around 730. We got into astorga at 12. We had lunch at one of the places on the square. I had a pretty decent crispy burrito. Then we walked down to find churros. On the way there we stopped at a vermouth bar. It was pretty tasty. I had one that had a mango finsh. Then we walked around town trying to find them the one place we tried to go to was closed. We found another one. The chocolate was good but the churros were old. One we were done with that we walked over to the gudi building and did a walk through of that. It was neat to be able to go through it a second time. Then we went to the church it was a neat walk through. I whis I brought my headphones with me. I took them out right before we left. Other places are getting away from the audio and just using a qr code and you can just use your phone. After that I got some ice cream and wanted to take a minute and have one more drink. And to watch the bells.Read more