Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 81

    Lake Louise

    July 20, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 5 °C

    I arrived in Lake Louise yesterday and I’m staying with a friend I made during my time in Newfoundland, so it’s nice to see her again! The weather still hasn’t been all that great but actually, today wasn’t bad for hiking. I chose the Plain of six glaciers trail which starts at Lake Louise itself. It was the longest (13.6km) and most challenging trail I’ve done so far, but it was a good challenge! And there was a tea house at the end of the trail, so that was a nice treat. The tea house gets supplies flown in twice per season and the rest of their supplies are hiked up by the staff! After my break and some tea and scones, I hiked the rest of the trail to the lookout. We were literally up in the clouds, it was incredible!Read more