Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Day Nine: Lisbon

    March 24 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Today, I do not have much for you. It ended up being a long day for me. Turns out you should really not book flights for the wrong month... I woke up at 3 a.m., 4 a.m., and 5 a.m. for this morning flight I never even had. I was just sitting in that airport wondering how the hell I would get to lisbon. But I kept my cool because I knew everything would be OK, that I could figure it out. It was a very expensive mistake, around 800 dollars. But after a very long day of traveling I arrived at 8:00 pm. It was so confusing walking around. Winding streets everywhere, narrow walkways, and a lot of buildings looking similar. And holy, it is such a workout trying to get around. Honestly, walking around lisbon is harder than all of the hikes I did in Scotland! It sucks even more when u got lost and ended up walking around aimlessly for over an hour. But we had a very nice dinner on a rooftop bar and ended up going out to some of the bars, which are all so small and narrow. Every single one was packed. Good memories today, and I met some really cool people. And they weren't even from our hostel.Read more