Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Day Ten: A Relaxing Reset

    March 25 in Portugal ⋅ 🌬 15 °C

    So it turns out that after partying a little too hard, you have no energy the next day... so, no crazy sightseeing today. But that didn't ruin the lisbon experience. We ended up walking around and finding e-bikes. I thought they would be like the scooters where they just move for you, but it turns out they assist your pedaling. With both of us too stubborn to admit anything, we ended up traveling on the broken ones as well; and with the big hills we had to bike, we were very dead. Turns out about 75 percent of the bikes are broken. We tried quite a few. And later in the day I finally found a new one, and it was night and day. But before I continued by our bike adventure, we did stop around downtown for a coffee, burger, and even a massage. And holy, the massage was amazing, my man moved in ways I didn't think were possible. But man, I was sore before the end of the day. After this, we got back on the bikes for a casual 30-minute ride to a birthday dinner of my dad's family friend. One, it wasn't 30 minutes, and two, it took us through the sketchy areas. It took us a full hour, and we even had to go through a homeless camp on the way. Not to mention, it was pouring rain the whole time. I felt horrible when we arrived, but luckily nothing started yet, so it all worked out. But I'm not sure if it was a cultural thing or just there, but dinner started at like 8:45, and we didn't finish eating till close to midnight. But it was still a very cool experience talking to some locals, drinking some good wine and relaxing. Even had a chance to speak to a local lawyer. Every day, I feel more and more inclined to suck it up and go to law school! But who knows? I still have a lot to experience here in europe!Read more