Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Day Twenty-Five: Sorrento

    April 9 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Even without partying, both Ethan and I were so tired. I tried my best, and I did get to sleep for a little bit, which is nice. Another long bus ride. I have never listened to so much music. But it's nice to jam and just relax to some awesome views. And holy seeing Sorrento for the first time was crazy. It is just a city built right up to a cliff over the ocean. I guess i really have a think for cliff side cities ahah. This time we actually got to stop at the hostel before going out. I was just chilling on my phone but actually just passed out and had a quick power nap. This sickness has been kicking my ass. But we met up with some guys and went to the coast just to check it out, and Sorrento is built literally right up to the edge, I'm surprised no buildings have collapsed into the ocean. Also, the water was super clear and blue; I was thinking, and I believe this is the first place I've been to that has really clear water. But dinner was a good find, we went to this random Italian place and it was nice and quiet; mostly because we were eating at 6:30 and 8:00 like everyone else. But we split a bottle of wine and had some nice pasta. I had this lemon cream one with shrimp. Very good. Fun fact about cream sauce here authentic cream sauce has no cream, it's cheese and pasta water. Afterward, we just headed back and passed out again. The sickness just doesn't stop.Read more