Satellite
Show on map
  • Hampton, United States

    August 30, 2016 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    Leaving the Cape

    Hello friends and family, I'm not the greatest writer but
    for the first time my life l feel the need to make some
    journal entries” willingly‘ My aim is to document my ad-
    ventures for the next two-ish months so i can reference
    this later, and so those of you who are interested can see
    what I'm up to in my travels. This might be boring (I hope
    it‘s entertaining), it might get personal, but it will definitely
    be real. I'm already enjoying my trip, and I hope you
    enjoy it too as we make our way across this magnificent
    country, and a small piece of Canada ehhh.

    I've spent almost a full yearthinking about traveling
    across country on a motorcycle and part of me never
    thought the day would actually come. The day is finally
    here! The soft start to my cross country adventure has
    arrived and I've left cape cod. I am sad to leave the cape
    but thrilled to start this journey‘ I'm currently 25 hours
    (135 miles) away from Eastham, MA in Hampton, CT at
    my parent's house The start of the ride had me on edge
    as the bike was fully loaded for the first time. I actually
    had some extra clothes and a few tools that I won't be
    bringing with me on the trip that I neglected to bring to
    my brother‘s house for storage a few days prior‘ I leave
    that extra baggage here with my parents so that my bike
    is unencumbered, I am looking forward to settling in to
    my setup and finding a place for everything on the bike.

    l only got to spend a few hours with my parents tonight,
    but it was great to see them before this journey which

    I hope will be epic. I'll miss them even though the
    frequency of our visits will probably not change, ljust had
    a shower and am sleeping in a king sized bed tonight.
    Probablythe most comfortable I'll be in the next two
    months. If I weren't so excited I'd probably sleep like a
    rock, Tomorrow I head to the Boston area to visit friends
    and family. I can hardly wait!
    Read more