Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Paddlesteamer cruise

    October 26, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    More shopping in the main street before heading back to camp to drop the car off. We had a call from the paddlesteamer company, asking if we'd be happy to join the 13:30 instead of our booked 14:45, as it wasn't going out anymore. We happily swapped and walked over. It was an hour tour and very enjoyable. Lots of interesting information and sites to see. I sat on the floor with Pup, and he settled right in. After the tour, we had a look around the Port of Echuca museum, another good find. We'd spotted some wine tasting places earlier and a nice pub we were keen to visit, but I still wasn't feeling the best, and I started feeling significantly worse. Back to the camper, which Ben set up on his own while I was trying not to die or make a mess everywhere, then I went straight to sleep. Pup was pretty happy about our long nap, apparently, not surprised. Ben went out and grabbed Subway for dinner, and we had an early night. I was pretty disappointed, but couldn't really do much with how I was feeling. We'll just have to come back.Read more