Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Tensed Lome

    March 31, 2019 in Togo ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    Flight departed Dakar 30mins late. I spent a greater portion of the Dakar to Lome flight sleeping, I hope I didn't snore down the whole plane, not my fault anyway, had only 2hr sleep last night. Lost my Vicks inhailer, it fell between the seats, in the process of trying to find it I bent down and had sudden, painful cramp so I gave up and tried to manage the pain instead.

    Finally arived Lome at 12 noon. Took 10mins to disembark from the plane, another 20mins to get the Lagos boarding pass printed, pass immigration (damaged my watch strap in the process) and arrive at the boarding gate, only to be told the Lagos flight wasn't ready. To add to this Aero sent an SMS message that the Lagos to Port Harcourt flight has been cancelled for operational reasons.

    Boarded the lagos flight at 1pm, flight time to Lagos we are told is 35mins. I kept asking at each point if my luggage from Dakar has been transfered and response given was "Qui". Ok o, so far as I don't hear stories in Lagos... "babu wahala"

    Plane is half empty!
    Read more