Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Lazy Day

    September 21, 2018 in Kenya ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Had initially planned to take a trip to Malindi, see the Gedi ruins today later changing to a visit to Diani beach, but the hassle (ferry crossing, 2hr trip) and cost (costing Ksh 5,000 one way on uber) was just too much just to see Diani beach. So I decided to spend this last day enjoying my Voyager resort.

    Woke up at 9:23am changed without bathing to catch breakfast before it winds up at 10am. Came back and took another short nap.

    Left the Resort in the afternoon hoping to have lunch at the beach bar & restaurant I identified yesterday. As I walked along the beach I noticed that the tides had risen so much making it impassable, so I diverted and tried to walk through the hotels and resorts by the beach but met a fence and had to exit through one of the resorts onto the main road. Changed my mind and went to Maasai Restaurant for lunch. Was craving swallow and soup so I improvised by asking for vegetables, mashed potatoes and Nyoma Choma. Was shocked when the vegetable turned out to be a bowl of vegetable salad. Fortunately, the Nyoma came with some tomatoes sauce.

    The A-Team put on an incredible acrobatic / dance show at 9:00pm.

    Left for Anuba night club at Nyali centre after the show, spent about an hour before transferring to Hypnotica club in the same centre which had better music with a younger and more vibrant crowd. Naija songs are quite popular in Kenya. I finally left the club at 3am with an Uber back to the resort while some guest were just arriving.
    Read more