Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Fuji-san

    May 4, 2016 in Japan ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Hello, Fuji-san!!!!

    I honestly did not expect it to be this beautiful. Reading the reviews, they said it's often obsured by clouds & you can hardly see it except in the early morning.

    But then maybe luck is on my side. Because there is absolutely 0 cloud today. Blue clear sky it is! And we happened to be here on Shibazakura Festival, just an hour ride from Kawaguchiko Station.

    My sister and I were gonna ride around the lack. But then my sis hadn't touched a bicycle in 8 years & turned out she just forgotten how to ride a bike :/
    I took her on my backseat but half the route was like upppphil. So it's more of us walking around the lack and drag the bike around.

    Anyhow, I'm glad I decided to give Fuji-san a visit. You're definitely worth it!
    Read more