Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Day 21 time to go

    October 26, 2023 in Cambodia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Well it's time to head home today. What a fantastic trip this has been. I've hiked up mountains, trecked through paddy fields , rode on the back of a scooter, paddled a coracle, and a canoe. Cycled along farm tracks, sailed down the Mekong delta, cruised Ha Long bay to name just a few things.

    The weather has been changeable to say the least, high 30's here in Cambodia (which was tiring when going round the temples) high 20's in North Vietnam's mountain region, In Hoi An (middle Vietnam) we caught the tail end of a tropical typhoon that was in South China sea, and I've never experienced rain like it, it was like someone constantly tipping a bath over you😵‍💫. But all in all I think we have had really good weather.

    The food has been sublime, Vietnam was a surprise, the food was of such a high quality, very fragrant and the salads were unlike anything I've ever tasted. Cambodian food was tasty but I think I've been spoilt by the Vietnamese.

    So that's it for this trip, only 158 days until my next one 🤓
    Read more