Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Roma

    September 24, 2017 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    Finally arrived in spectacular old Rome tour of the museum and the Basilica although rushed and sheep race like , shows the true wealth opulence and Majesty of the Catholic church I must admit there were times I was moved to tears and then after that once again my thoughts turned back to the fact that all this money could save a lot of people's lives. On the way to the Coliseum we went past the spot where Caesar was executed full stop the buildings are fantastic in beautiful. visit to the Coliseum was amazing taking lots of photos retired back to the motel room it looks like a grotty area but probably isn't . It's just the way Rome is. I'm sitting on the roof of the motel for breakfast this morning enjoying the view nice garden it is later than normal start and I need the break I believe we're going to the fountains this afternoon. Dinner last night consisted of for small Salamis and half a bottle of ChiantiRead more