Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Vila do Condé to Fao

    July 6, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Left around 8:30 this morning, opting for included breakfast rather than an early start.
    Very little to see for a couple of hours as a sea mist was in and I could just make out the final breakers as they hit the beach. Not such pleasant walking conditions as hot and humid. Eventually the sun broke through and back to just hot. A huge proportion of the walk on boardwalks again with a walk along the edge of a forest just before entering Fao.
    After so many warning about pilgrim numbers, I haven't met up, or seen, that many. They must be about though as it is not always easy to get a bed. Tonight's is in a beautiful private albergue and, as I write, I have a four bed room to myself. Just as well as my achy legs are being propped up by the only chair in the room.
    Too tired to go out and eat, apart from buying a fresh roll, fresh fruit and an avocado with camembert crème (definitely more on the crème than the camembert side). Not so many pictures today, mainly thanks to sea mist. Will have a quick look at the map for plans tomorrow.
    Read more