Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Heading home

    July 19, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Leaving the hostel and walking off to the bus station, I wondered how long it would be before I reached Santiago de Compostela again. The journey home was long, but a good way to make sure my weakened knee was rested. Flixbus bus from Santiago to Bordeaux (11:35 - 01:50), I'd reserved the front seat to enjoy the views as we drove along the northern shores of Spain and then the west of France. I was surprised when we headed up to A Coruna first, a place that is on the Camino Inglés. From Bordeaux another bus took me to Rennes (2:50 - 9:40) where I was met by Richard. A quick coffee and then drove home, arriving roughly 24 hours after I'd left Santiago de Compostela. I wonder when I'll be back? Mmm, plans already turning in my mind.........Read more