Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Ubud

    March 2, 2016 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Very few days in Ubud, cultural heart of Bali!
    Arrived after a 2h motorbike ride from Munduk. I then set off, accompanied by a couple of very nice other travellers, for a walk around the rice fields around Ubud. So strange: you are in Ubud, you take a side street perpendicular to the main Street, and after a few minutes you are in rice fields! That afternoon, we also went to the monkey forest, a sanctuary where you can walk around with loads of monkeys! My bright green bag was very popular, and several monkeys climbed on my back!
    The next day, I did the most amazing cooking class. We cooked 7 dishes, and my tummy was very happy. After that, a very sweaty bike ride (only uphill to get there!) to tanga lalang rice paddies, the most amazing and impressive labyrinth of rice fields! The bike down was quite enjoyable!
    And to finish off a busy few days, I went white water rafting on my third day! A day full of fun and excitement!
    Read more