Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Dinner and 7/11

    November 14, 2019 in Japan ⋅ 🌙 6 °C

    Dinner had some tasty elements, though I did not enjoy everything in the dish.
    I found out I am not a fan of eggplants. But beside that, all of the tempura was very delicious. The sashimi was tasty too, however not the best I've had yet in Japan, or Wellington for that matter. Lastly, I found the side salad dish really yummy too.

    I got to visit a 7/11 which I was really happy about. I know that may seem weird but we don't have them in New Zealand and it's such an accessible franchise in Japan that it would be wrong not to see one haha :)
    I bought a melon pan, a cafe latte, a kit kat, some mints and some more of the meji chocolate (the same kind that mum bought me as a gift on her trip to Japan).
    I quite liked the cafe latte but that was mostly because I was in the mood for it. The melon pan was nice but not as amazing as the bit I tried of Madeleine's at Senso-ji Temple. The kit kat was meh but I'm glad I bought and tried everything that I did.
    Read more