Satellite
Show on map
  • Traveling to Dallas

    March 18, 2018 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 0 °C

    At the airport in Hamburg at 5 in the morning, traveling to Dallas via Frankfurt. I’m very excited to visit the Oracle HCM World!
    Last time I went to this conference was 4 years ago. I had just started my new job in Hamburg and already been given this amazing opportunity, back then in Las Vegas. So my new job started out quite promising and after 4 years now I can say I still love what I’m doing.

    In Frankfurt I met my colleague from Oslo, now there is two of us, even more fun! Fun got a little less though as our plane was apparently not fully functional and we were told that the pilot refused to fly. So we had to wait for a substitute, hoping they replace the plane rather than the crew ;) Well, having a direct flight to Dallas we didn’t worry too much. After 3.5 hours of waiting we finally boarded and went off to Dallas. All in all smooth sailing.
    Read more