Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Joy in the journey

    March 8, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 70 °F

    I must admit I was a bit discouraged yesterday and wondered how much I could do today, but it turned out to be a very good day! It was raining when we woke, but that was nice to have more time in God's word. We went and all day rode through intermittent misty showers and then kept riding and dried off. After the first 1.5 hours, we stopped and had some nice hot coffee and shared breakfast. The temperature wasn't as high as other days, and that was rather pleasant. We still had hills, but God was answering all those prayers, and we ended up going 67 miles, and I still feel human!
    A day doesn't have to be perfect for joy in the journey-I looked at a sign too long and ended up falling in the sand, but it was soft, so I jumped up, and all was well.
    I was really happy that the last part of the trek today was in the woods. THE BLACKWATER HERITAGE TRAIL was a nice treat to end the day in Milton.
    Read more