Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 89–90

    Puno

    February 11 in Peru ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    One night in Puno☺️Together with a Spanish girl I met during the hike at the colca canyon I travelled to Puno, the city next to the Peruvian side of the Lake Titicaca and over there we met two guys from Italy we also got to know during the hike. Together we went out for dinner and afterwards watched the carnival parade of Puno together which is quite a famous one in Peru! As far as I understood, the several groups start to parade early in the morning at a competition in the stadium and then walk/dance/sing through the streets of Puno until midnight. I think this is only possible due to the amount of alcohol they consume so when we arrived the whole city was basically drunk but still they continued trying their best😅In the end I did not see much more of the city than these parades because it is also not too nice to visit so I decided to cross the border to Bolivia the next morning!Read more