Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Belorado to Villafranca Montes de Oca

    October 6, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 57 °F

    We spent the previous night in Belorado at Casa Wasala, the place that we spent our last night on the Camino last year. It was very nice to see the host, Paul, again, he is a true Pilgrim. He has written a book about Pilgrims, in fact.
    We started off from Belorado with nice weather, cool and sunny. But within a couple of hours, the sun turned quite warm, and even though it was a short day, it became very hot and tiring. I found out that I am not over my bronchitis yet, and the last couple of kilometers became very difficult for me. At one point, Roel even had to carry my bag, so today I am skipping the uphill section and hoping to walk only the last 6 km into San Juan de Ortega. I am also shipping my bag ahead with the backpack shipping service. Hoping that soon I will have my full breath back.
    Read more