Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 30

    Yesterday rich landlords, today Mafia

    2 Mei 2021, Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Toward midday we came through a gypsy village living in terrible poverty in tin huts, half naked children on the streets and I felt as if I were in a village in Africa. I sunk into philosophical thought about this percecuted and hated race. I have experienced gypsies in all the countries of eastern europe and everywhere they were hated, chased, despised. And I asked myself how must a child feel growing up despised by all around, the eternal cycle of being an outcast and not believing in yourself, keeping together with those who are your own and then becoming just like your parents. The gypsies have been hated throughout the centuries and seem to carry a collective fate like the jewish race. I was stopped by one of them and immediately was on guard. In the end he just wanted to know if I am only walking to Fatima or to Compostella and was deeply impressed when I told him my destination. Just a normal guy. I felt ashamed for my predjudice!

    A Kilometer later we stopped for lunch in a small Restaurant. Yesterday I had observed rich Landlords, today it was what clearly looked like the mafia. An elegant man and his wife and a Bodyguard with a neck as wide as my thigh organising everything for him. Whenever the guy jumped up to take care of something, the chair came up with him, not because his butt was so big, but because of his thighs that were as wide as my Torso. A pure package of muscles.
    Baca selengkapnya